ICT and the Curriculum

The philosophy of our school aligns closely with both the Melbourne Declaration on the Educational Goals for Young Australians and the Australian Curriculum.

Australian Curriculum

Information and Communication Technology in the Australian Curriculum consists of two main areas, The ICT Capabilities and the Digital Technologies Curriculum. The ICT Capabilities are interwoven throughout all curriculum areas and focus on the use of technology. The five interrelated organising elements are:
  • Applying social and ethical protocols and practices when using ICT
  • Investigating with ICT
  • Creating with ICT
  • Communicating with ICT
  • Managing and operating ICT
 The Digital Technologies Curriculum provides students with authentic learning challenges that foster curiosity, confidence, persistence, innovation, creativity, respect and cooperation. Digital Technologies help students to be regional and global citizens capable of actively and ethically communicating and collaborating.




 To find information relating to the Student Acceptable Use Policy, cick here.